Would you adopt a child with HIV?

I just stumbled upon an article on the coolest people ever: people who adopt kids with HIV.

I’m already super-impressed by people who have the desire and love to adopt kids with special needs, but to me this seems like an equally special calling.

Here are some quotes from Yulia about it.

“I was looking to adopt an HIV-positive child because I think they more than anyone need a home and care…when I saw him I knew it was meant to be. Of course I want a healthy child. I would give everything for him not to have HIV. But I am prepared to go through all the difficulties with him.”

How’s that for inspiration?

Leave a Reply

